Tech News

App Google (iOS) now allows you to delete the history of the last 15 minutes

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Google at its Google I/O event promised news to iOS users and the truth is that it delivered, it is now possible to delete the last 15 minutes of the search history on the Google App.

As announced, this feature will also come to Android soon, it will also give users some control over their visits and searches on the web.

Interestingly it has been a habit for this type of updates to come out first on iOS than on Android, it would make sense to be the other way around since the number of Android users is higher than iOS.

Google intends with this new update to give greater security to the user, giving the option to delete everything that was seen within 15 minutes. The user will start doing a search with more security without worrying about his history.

If you are an IOS user, you can already use it here in Portugal, it is already available with countless uses.

This new feature is already available in several countries, including Google itself has said that it will continue to follow its commitment to privacy in this tool and is one of the most used on the Internet.

The company in a public statement says it is “deeply committed to ensuring” that the user can use Google Search to make important decisions and find information “with the security and privacy you expect”.

Automatic configuration of the history deletion process

For those who joined Google’s platform recently, they don’t need to do anything. However, for the older ones, which is the vast majority, it will be necessary to activate this function.

Let’s start by accessing the website of Google. Then, on the right-hand side, click on the profile picture in the upper-right corner. Then choose the option to manage your Google account. If you don’t have any associated accounts, you will have to login to your account or create a new account.

After accessing or creating the new account we go to Activity Controls. Below the options you should choose Manage Activity Controls.

App Google iOS now allows you to delete the history

Then you’ll find a tab that says automatic deletion. Then you can choose between 3, 18 and 24 months.

1626694628 614 App Google iOS now allows you to delete the history

Through automatic deletion, you can from there manage the time you want your history to be always deleted.

If you use the android system and like the functionality, don’t worry it will be released on Android at the end of the year.

Have an article/sponsored post to share? Whatsapp: +2348129656985.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Pin It